Monday, January 17, 2011

Medgadget Hosts the 2010 MedBlog Awards

... for the seventh straight year:
The categories for this year's awards are:
  • Best Medical Weblog
  • Best New Medical Weblog (established in 2010)
  • Best Literary Medical Weblog
  • Best Clinical Sciences Weblog
  • Best Health Policies/Ethics Weblog
  • Best Medical Technologies/Informatics Weblog
  • Best Patient's Blog
Nominations are now accepted in the comments section of their post. When nominating, please indicate the blog's name and URL, nominating category, as well as your thoughts why this particular blog deserves recognition. A blog can participate in more than one category, so please be precise which one(s). When we have all the nominees, Medgadget editors and Dr. Allen Roberts from GruntDoc will sort through all the blogs, and we will select up to five blogs in each category based on merit, and on our own internal voting results.

The following time line will be observed:

Nominations will be accepted until 23:59:59 Sunday, January 23, 2011.

We will announce the finalists on Monday, January 24, 2011.

Polls will be open from Thursday, January 27, 2011 and will close at 23:59:59 EST on Sunday, February 13, 2011.

Winners will be announced on Friday, February 18, 2011.

Medgadget, as well as the individual blogs of our editors, are not eligible to participate in the awards.
It's very cool these guys do this each year.


No comments: